Dishonoured by Jem Tugwell @JemTugwell @SerpentineBooks #NewRelease #PsychologicalFiction #Dishonoured #BlogReview

Firstly I would like to thank Raquel Elias for inviting me to read and review Jem Tugwell’s latest novel, Dishonoured.

Dishonoured: An addictive psychological thriller by [Jem  Tugwell]

ABOUT THE BOOK

WE’RE ALL ONE MISTAKE FROM RUIN…

Dan has worked hard for the perfect life.
He has a loving wife, beautiful kids, a fabulous home and is a successful businessman.
But one afternoon he steps onto a train with a stranger.
It was a simple mistake…
Four stops later, Dan is a criminal who has lost everything.
Someone hates him enough to destroy him.
Through a web of lies and deceit Dan battles to win his life back.

Dishonoured is a compelling psychological thriller that will have you on the edge of your seat and turning the pages.

A new take on the familiar psychological thriller with a male protagonist and a cast of characters that will keep the reader guessing right to the very end.

Perfect for readers of Lisa Jewell, Teresa Driscoll and Erin Kelly.

BUY LINKS:

Waterstones – https://bit.ly/2Gnc9Od

UK Amazon Kindle – https://amzn.to/36iWAlU

US Amazon Kindle – https://amzn.to/3ibWxKP

MY THOUGHTS

Poor Dan has had some pretty horrendous times in his life, but he had worked hard, taken chances and now he was going to reap the rewards that would set him and his family up for the rest of their lives. Someone else had a different future for him.


After celebrations at work, Dan found himself in a situation that couldn’t be explained away. His life was to hit rock bottom because some labels in life stick, even when they aren’t true, but they can be damaging to not just that person, but their nearest and dearest too.


You know as a reader that Dan is innocent of this crime, but his colleagues, friends and family could only go on facts. My heart broke for him at times and how not just strangers saw him but people who had known him years. Friends didn’t want to be tarnished and saw opportunities for themselves.


I admired the fight in him to prove his innocence. Some great characters in the story help to dig him back out of the dark place he is in now, but there were others that loved the idea of a man at the top being knocked off his pedestal. It is pure entertainment from the beginning to the end. A belting story that knocked me sideways more than once. An awesome ending.


I wish to thank Raquel Elias for an e-copy of this book which I have reviewed honestly.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Jem Tugwell

Jem Tugwell was born in Berkshire and Dishonoured is his first psychological thriller.

Jem’s first two critically acclaimed novels, Proximity and No Signal, are exciting crime fiction novels set in the near future, featuring DI Clive Lussac and his partner Zoe Jordan.

Jem has a Crime Writing MA from City University, an MBA and a BSc in Computer Science and in a past life, Jem had a successful career in IT and investment management. Jem’s loves are snowboarding, old cars and bikes. He lives in Surrey with his wife and has two children.

Jem:www.jemtugwell.com

Twitter: @JemTugwell

Facebook & Instagram: https://www.facebook.com/jem.tugwell.9

Dishonoured: An addictive psychological thriller by [Jem  Tugwell]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.