A Prayer for the Broken by Mark Tilbury @MTilburyAuthor #APrayerForTheBroken #BlogTour #BookReview

Firstly I want to thank the author Mark Tilbury for inviting me on his Blog Tour for A Prayer for the Broken.

ABOUT THE ABOOK

They promised the boy he’d be safe – they lied!When eleven-year-old John McCormack’s mother is murdered, he is placed in the care of Pastor Ian Stone and his family. Clearwater House is a far cry from the squalid flats he’s been used to, but John soon learns that Pastor Stone’s perverted form of religion is anything but compassionate. As Stone attempts to purify John’s soul of “dangerous levels of toxicity”, it becomes increasingly clear he’s at the mercy of a madman. Who can John talk to when no one wants to listen? Who can he trust when all he knows is betrayal? A Prayer for the Broken is the story of one child’s desperate fight to escape a sadistic killer who has complete control over him. The perfect book for fans of Chris Carter and M W Craven.

BUY LINK:

A Prayer For The Broken 

MY THOUGHTS

With every book that Mark Tilbury writes he always leaves me with his stories imprinted in my mind where they stay just as vivid as the day that I first read them. This feels like it has just jumped to poll position in the lineup. I will never forget eleven-year-old John McCormack or Brendan.

I would think that the few years of life that John had endured so far, especially after being the one that found his mother murdered, dampened any thoughts of thanking God for the life he already had but ‘for what he was about to receive’ would definitely not make him ‘truly thankful’ to anyone, let alone Pastor Ian Stone!

Mark Tilbury knows how to break your heart as John has two voices in this story. The one that he feels is the best choice for him to survive the terrible ordeals he finds himself trapped in and his true feelings and thoughts in his mind. I know this sounds terribly selfish of me but I was glad that he wasn’t alone. For that, I feel so very guilty.

Oh boy, this story really shakes you awake and makes you swear to stop putting people into pigeon holes like the police are good, robbers are bad sort of thing. This is a haunting story where my mind tried to put up barriers of ‘this couldn’t happen’. Unfortunately, it sometimes does.

This is another stunning book to be added to the now well-known name for this author #TwistedTilbury.

I wish to thank the author for an e-copy of this book which I have reviewed honestly.

Mark Tilbury

Mark lives in a small village in the lovely county of Cumbria, 
although his books are set in Oxfordshire where he was born and raised.  
After being widowed and raising his two daughters, Mark finally took the 
plunge and self-published two books on Amazon, The Revelation Room and The Eyes of the Accused.  
He’s always had a keen interest in writing, and is extremely proud to have had seven novels published 
by Bloodhound Books. Now self-publishing, Mark has published The Last One To See Her and his 
most recent book, A Prayer For The Broken. 
When he’s not writing, Mark can be found playing guitar, reading and walking. 

Website: http://www.marktilbury.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/marktilburyauthor/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/MTilburyAuthor
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/marktilburyauthor/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.