Apartment 6 by Stuart James @StuartJames73 @Bloodhoundbook @BOTBSPublicity #BlogTour #Apartment6 #NewRelease

Firstly I wish to thank Sarah Hardy of Book on the Bright Side Publicity and Promo for inviting me on the Blog Tour for Apartment 6 by Stuart James

Apartment 6: a gripping psychological thriller full of twists by [James, Stuart]

BOOK DESCRIPTION

Would you have the courage to escape?

Be careful what you wish for…

When Meagan was five years old her mother was viciously attacked and murdered.

Now an adult, she herself is the victim of an abusive relationship. Meagan is desperate to escape but doesn’t have the courage to leave.

So, when Meagan meets Oliver, a decent guy who is on the rebound after a failed relationship, the two strike up a connection. But when Meagan confesses that her husband is abusive, it leads Oliver down a dark and dangerous path.

Just how far would you go to protect someone?

Oliver is about to find out and be pushed to his very limits…

Apartment 6 is a dark and twisty psychological thriller from bestselling author Stuart James. It’s the perfect read for fans of authors like Mark Edwards, Rachel Abbott and Adam Croft.

BUY LINK:

Amazon

🇬🇧

buff.ly/2GvAQoR Amazon

🇺🇸

buff.ly/2uwoz0E

HERE ARE MY THOUGHTS AND REVIEW

Oh wow! talk about the innocence of children. The opening chapter just tares you apart when five-year-old Meagan is on the phone to the emergency services. I could instantly hear her voice in my mind, hear her dad upstairs and hear the blood pounding through my body. What an opening.

This is a story about domestic abuse, both what Meagan sees as a child and in her adult life so not a book for everyone. When Oliver sees Meagan he feels drawn to her, like a moth to light but it isn’t long before he sees changes in her. Nasty physical changes, someone is obviously hurting her. A friendship develops between them, then one day she asks for his help.

The story is set on two timelines, one leading up to the phone call Meagan makes when she is five and present day. Both storylines are told mainly through Meagan though other characters have their input too. Some of the abuse is quite horrific, especially in the past, at a time when a blind eye was turned even when people knew what was going on. It makes for hard reading, heartbreaking and so very confusing for a little girl.

Present day is no better with the abuse just carrying on in a much more perverse twisted way. At this point, I must admit to a little book abuse from me as I cursed at each page, raged and called people names. Yes, I was totally involved with these characters. And to cap it all the ending totally floored me. A super read!

I wish to thank NetGalley and the publisher for an e-copy of this book which I have reviewed honestly.

HERE, IS A LITTLE ABOUT THE AUTHOR

wp-1579989235507.png

I have always loved scary stories, especially ones that shocked me, left me terrified, looking under my bed or in the wardrobe before going to sleep.
There was just a fantastic buzz whenever I watched or read something that took my breathe away.
I remember going to my nan’s house in Ireland as a youngster with my mother and sister, on the West Coast, staying in a cottage, surrounded by miles of fields and my family sitting around the table in the kitchen at night telling ghost stories. Going out and exploring derelict farmhouses in the middle of nowhere. I remember clearly the field at the end of the road was supposed to be haunted by headless nuns.
My cousins often remind me of the great times we had, frightening each other and running for our lives whenever we’d see something that didn’t look right.
This is why I love nothing more than to tell a story.

I started writing two years ago, penning The House On Rectory Lane.
I got the idea from something that has often seemed scary to me. I know that a terrifying story has to be something that you’re frightened of doing, something that makes the hairs stand on the back of your neck, something that fills you with dread, yet also with excitement.
To me, the thought of going to a house in the middle of nowhere, upping and leaving a busy town and moving to the country is something that scares lots of people and me: the seclusion, the quiet, the darkness.
That’s what inspired me to write my first novel.

My second thriller is called Turn The Other Way.
I have multiple stories running, past and present. A family who want answers from the surgeon responsible for their daughter’s death.
A young woman looking for her parents after they go missing from a party.
A couple driving home and hearing screams for help from the back of the van in front of them.
A serial killer on the loose in North London, dragging victims off the street.

I’m so grateful when people not only read my thrillers but also take the time to get in touch and leave a review. To me, that is the greatest feeling, hearing from people that have enjoyed my work. I know then that I’m doing something right.

I’m currently working on my new thriller, Apartment Six, which Will be released 29th of January.

I’m 45, married and have two beautiful children. Currently, I’m a full-time plumber but would love nothing more than to make a living from my writing.
I hope I write stories and people continue to enjoy them for years to come. That would be completely amazing and a dream come true.

AUTHOR LINKS:

Twitter: @StuartJames73

stuartjamesthrillers.com

https://www.facebook.com/stuartjamesauthor/

wp-1579989212333.png

 

2 thoughts on “Apartment 6 by Stuart James @StuartJames73 @Bloodhoundbook @BOTBSPublicity #BlogTour #Apartment6 #NewRelease

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.