The Death of Justice (DI Bliss #5) by Tony J Forder @BloodhoundBook @TonyJForder #BookReview #TheDeathOfJustice

The Death of Justice: a heart-stopping crime thriller (DI Bliss Book 5) by [Forder, Tony J.]


Discover a bestselling crime series that will have you gripped from the explosive start to the heart-pounding conclusion.

One night. Two shootings. Two victims. 

When DI Bliss arrives at the scene of the second murder, he recognises the same three-shot pattern as the first. But there is one major difference: the second victim has been decapitated, the head nowhere to be found. When a second headless corpse is discovered the following day, Bliss and his team realise the killer is on a spree – and he’s not done yet.

After Bliss links the killings and forms a task force with officers from Lincolnshire, they uncover further disturbing news: the murders are not the first in the series – there are four more headless victims, and the Lincolnshire team believe they know why. Not only that, they are also convinced that more potential victims are on the killer’s list.

In a race against time to save further loss of life, Bliss constantly finds himself one step behind and chasing shadows. In order to flush out the hired assassin, he and his team have no choice but to put their own lives at risk. But will everyone survive?


The Death of Justice: a heart-stopping crime thriller (DI Bliss Book 5)


I love reading books that are part of a series and this is one of my favourites. Bliss is an all-out for justice kind of detective that is willing to cross the lines to get the job done. When Bliss is informed of the murder of one of the civilian population that works for the Police Department, the team is determined to catch the killer. Within hours there is a second victim and then a third but each of them has had their head decapitated. It soon becomes clear that Kelly Gibson had been collateral damage not a target but the team has no intention of easing up, especially when one of their own is dead.

There are some major personal happenings going on in the team’s lives at the moment, life-changing events that will impact their professional careers so there has to be a bit of a re-shuffle in the team. When three brilliant officers are ready to move higher in the department there aren’t enough positions to accommodate them, I found it impossible to think of any of them transferring on to somewhere new. I knew that the dynamics of the team would change if this happened and just hoped for a solution to keep them together for future stories.

When the murders cross into another police force jurisdiction it means working hand in hand to piece together the connection between the victims. This is a brilliant story in its own right, the reason behind the ‘hit list’ and what a list it was! The background story to this is pretty fascinating. I also love getting into the mind of the killer in a story to see how they tick. Whoa! this was one crazy guy which in turn got into my mind way after I finished reading! It wasn’t just the telltale signature of his killings that got me it was his little extras before he killed them. This guy is one screwed up sadist.

Being with this author’s books right from the start has been just superb. His writing is intoxicating, his villans brutal and his ability to shock me so I punch the air of crumple unpredictable till the end of each book. This is again a totally stunning addition to this series. So hungry for the next book!


Tony J Forder

Tony J Forder is the author of the critically acclaimed and best-selling crime thriller series featuring detectives Jimmy Bliss and Penny Chandler. The first four books, Bad to the Bone, The Scent of Guilt, If Fear Wins, and The Reach of Shadows, were followed by The Death of Justice on 9 September 2019.

Tony’s dark, psychological crime thriller, Degrees of Darkness, featuring ex-detective Frank Rogers, was also published by Bloodhound Books. This is a stand-alone novel, and delves into the mind of a serial-killer.

Scream Blue Murder was published in November 2017, and received praise from many, including fellow authors Mason Cross, Matt Hilton and Anita Waller. A sequel, Cold Winter Sun, was released in November 2018.

Tony is now a full-time writer and lives with his wife in Peterborough, UK.


The Death of Justice: a heart-stopping crime thriller (DI Bliss Book 5) by [Forder, Tony J.]

2 thoughts on “The Death of Justice (DI Bliss #5) by Tony J Forder @BloodhoundBook @TonyJForder #BookReview #TheDeathOfJustice

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.