Keep Her Close by Erik Therme @ErikTherme @BOTBSPublicity #BlogTour #KeepHerClose #PsychologicalThriller

Firstly I wish to thank Sarah Hardy of Book on the Bright Side Publicity and Promo for inviting on the Blog Tour for Keep Her Close by Erik Therme

Keep Her Close: A gripping psychological thriller with edge-of-your-seat suspense by [Therme, Erik]

BOOK DESCRIPTION

Someone took your daughter. And nobody believes you…

Then:
Three-year-old Ally was found alone in a parking lot.
She was barefoot and dressed only in a yellow sundress. In the middle of winter.
What kind of person would abandon their daughter?

Now:
Fifteen years later and Ally has a new family.
But her real father has sent her a letter.
And now Ally is missing.

A gripping twist-filled thriller that will have you looking over your shoulder. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train and Teresa Driscoll.

HERE ARE MY THOUGHTS AND REVIEW

No matter how old or big Ally gets, she is always going to be her daddy’s little girl. She had been a kind of special delivery because Dan and Holly had found her in the multi-story car park at age three, her mum dead a few levels below after jumping off. So not your typical becoming parents scenario.

Now 18, and still very much a daddy’s girl, she receives a letter from a man claiming to be her real father and wanting to meet up. Ally goes alone and simply vanishes. Now Dan is on a mission to find his daughter because something just doesn’t feel right to him about the whole thing. Dan obviously needs to know that Ally is safe but there is also a feeling that he is scared stiff that he may lose his little girl to this new guy. Look out world there is a man on a mission!

Although the situation was very serious, I did have to laugh at Dan, he really is quite a character. Most of the story is very tense and becomes more sinister as I got further into it. There aren’t too many key characters in the story so the plot is very easy to follow although as the pace picks up so do the twists. I learned to take nothing for granted.

A really good mystery and super entertaining characters. I couldn’t ask for anything more.

I wish to thank Book on the Bright Side for an e-copy of this book, which I have reviewed honestly.

HERE IS A LITTLE ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Erik Therme Author.jpg

Erik Therme has thrashed in garage bands, inadvertently harbored runaways, and met Darth Vader. When he’s not at his computer, he can be found
cheering on his youngest daughter’s volleyball team, or watching horror movies with his oldest. He currently resides in Iowa City, Iowa—one of only twenty-eight places in the world that UNESCO has certified as a City of Literature. Join Erik’s mailing list
to be notified of new releases and author giveaways:
http://eepurl.com/cD1F8L
 
Social Media Links:
Buy Links:
Add a heading (1).png

 

 

2 thoughts on “Keep Her Close by Erik Therme @ErikTherme @BOTBSPublicity #BlogTour #KeepHerClose #PsychologicalThriller

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.