My Husband’s Lies by Caroline England @CazEngland @AvonBooksUK #BlogTour

Firstly I wish to thank Sabah Khan of Avon, Harper Collins and author Caroline England for inviting me on the Blog tour for MY HUSBAND’S LIES

35886959

BOOK DESCRIPTION

Do we really know our friends?

 Known since school as ‘The A Team,’ Nick, Dan, Jen and Will have been best friends for years. They’re just ordinary guys, aren’t they? Then why does Nick and Lisa’s wedding hurl their lives into chaos?

 Who is standing on the window ledge, threatening to jump? What deeply hidden family secret is exposed? Why does a sexual advance snowball? And which of them is telling lies?

 As their net of secrets tighten, the A team soon realise that none of them are being as honest with themselves – or with each other – as they think they are…

 Will their friendship survive?

 Tense, disturbing and clever, My Husband’s Lies is the second domestic noir from Caroline England, perfect for fans of Lucy Clarke and Erin Kelly.

‘I was gripped immediately – perfect for fans of Into the Water by Paula Hawkins’

 KATERINA DIAMOND, author of THE TEACHER

Buy Link:

My Husband’s Lies

HERE ARE MY THOUGHTS AND REVIEW

This is a story based round a group of friends that have been in each others pockets since school days. They were and still are the A Team, Will, Dan, Nick and Jen with each of them having partners, wives and family which makes it quite a long list of players in this story. To be honest I really don’t think that the number of characters could have been trimmed but the further you read into the book the more you really get to know who is who. This is all made easier because the chapters are under the headings of each of the main characters in the story.

Everything has chugged along nicely for years, well on the surface anyway, until the day of the wedding where one event sort of kicks the next event off and so on. So many cover ups and lies ranging in 50 shades of white to a pretty shady grey! The thing is in order to be truthful with other people first you have to be truthful to yourself no matter if you are the last man standing. Yep there is some pretty heavy soul cleansing going on and you know that it is going to go from a sort of Adam and Eve opening of everything in the garden is rosy, to really seeing the true nature of each other by the end of the book. Talk about having your eyes opened, I mean who slipped the apple in there!

Caroline England is a cracking writer that really opens up her characters souls and make them face situations that just knock all of their worlds off-balance. It is impossible just to read a couple of chapters because it isn’t the lies that are the worst it is the effect they have on others which becomes the issue. So after each chapter ends I needed to know what happened next.

I had loved Caroline England’s first novel but this one just has the edge on it. What had begun as a seemingly complicated large amount of people were all neatly organised in my mind when I finished because of the way the book was written. A super read but one that continued to play with my mind afterwards too. Loved it!

 

HERE IS A LITTLE ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Caroline England is a former divorce lawyer based in Manchester. My Husband’s Lies is her second novel following 2017’s Beneath the Skin.

AUTHOR LINKS:

Website

 

Twitter

 

ALSO BY THIS AUTHOR

Beneath the Skin: A dark psychological thriller with a stunning twist

Beneath the Skin

My Husband's Lies Blog Tour Banner.png

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.