The Deal (The Fallen Angel Series, #1) by S.C. Cunningham #BlogTour @SCCunningham8 @gilbster1000 #KindleUnlimited #TheDeal #rachelsrandomresources

Firstly I wish to thank Rachel Gilbey of Rachels Random Resources for inviting me to take part on this Blog Tour for THE DEAL by S.C. Cunningham



For those who dare to believe there is something else out there….

At the age of four, Amy was taken…She survived..
A week later, another little girl was taken…She didn’t.

Angry that a bad man has gotten away with murder, feisty young Amy Fox makes a deal with God. When she dies, if she’s been a good girl, would God let her sit on a cloud for a while, invisible, to get bad people who slip through his fingers?

Her deal and God long forgotten, career girl Amy mysteriously dies. Her lifeless body is found beneath a London underground commuter train.

She awakens in the afterlife to discover an international network of like-minded souls who’ve all made the same deal. A sophisticated MI5-esque justice machine sits in the skies, protecting, righting wrongs, tracking criminals, and working within strict rules of play…all against time.

Each country’s Unit shares intelligence, surveillance, and resources to deactivate dangerous situations. The only evidence they leave behind during their earthly visits is a small white feather sashaying to the ground.

In a chaotic world, powerful adversaries try to close her Unit down. A complex SAS vigilante has been assigned to work as her partner, but with his jealous violent ex-girlfriend on her heels and with her own vendetta to settle, Amy has never worked so hard in her entire earthly life. She has to wonder if making a deal with God was a mistake.

Buy Links:

Purchase Links USA



When Amy was only four she had a lucky escape, not that every little girl who the bad man took did. The little girl he took the week after he had abused her, he killed. Amy made a deal with God, when she died she wanted to put a bit of balance back in the world and protect children from being abused or murdered.

Unfortunately Amy got her wish much younger than she thought she would, when he life came to an end abruptly under one of the tube trains in London. Amy soon found out she wasn’t the only one that had made a deal and got their prayers answered. She became part of The Unit. The angels that tried to get the bad guys put away behind bars, or that is what they were supposed to do.

This is a pretty cool story with extremely serious under tones. Not only does it deal with child abuse and grooming but the whole bundle of moral issues where humans seem to delight in vile practices. There are pretty graphic descriptions of abuse, cruelty and sex which uses appropriate language in the story setting. This is very much an adult series.

I loved the theme of the story and although this super team are there to bring justice for the victims, they really are no Angels the way they go about it. They dish quite a bit of revenge out themselves in the form of violence rather than forgiveness. It really is an all action story with re-caps into the former lives of The Unit, as to what deal they each made that brought them all together.

I found the last quarter of the book very intense to the point of talking to myself and the characters. Well I say talking, probably shouting at them really with confusing advice. There is a budding love story going on too with Jack (also in the Unit) and Amy. This is going to make a very fascinating series to follow.



Author of The Penance List, Unfinished Business and The Deal, Siobhan C Cunningham (S C Cunningham) creates Paranormal Romance and Psychological Crime Thrillers with a skilled mix of fuelled tension, dark humour, and pulsating sex scenes. Having worked in the industries she writes about, her novels offer a fresh level of sincerity and authority, rare in fiction.

Abducted as a child, she survived; and every night for months afterward, she prayed to God, asking for a deal. This personal journey sparked the fuse behind the intriguing and riveting fictional world she portrays in The Deal, the first in The Fallen Angel series. Twenty years later Cunningham crossed paths with a violent serial attacker, sowing the seed for her mind-bending thriller, The David Trilogy; The Penance List, Unfinished Business, For My Sins.

An ex-model, British born of Irish roots, she married a rock musician and has worked in the exciting worlds of music, film, sports, celebrity management and as a Crime Investigator for the British Police (Wanted & Absconder Unit, Major Crime Team, Intelligence Analyst, Investigations Hub).

Her first novel, The Penance List has been adapted to film screenplay.

She is the proud mother to contemporary Artist Scarlett Raven and owned by three dogs.


Website –

Twitter –

Facebook –

Instagram –

LinkedIn –

Google+ –

Amazon Author Page –





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.