Christmas at Hope Cottage by Lily Graham #BlogTour @Bookouture

Firstly I wish to thank Kim Nash and Bookouture for inviting me to take part on this Blog Tour for CHRISTMAS AT HOPE COTTAGE by Lily Graham

36058757

BOOK DESCRIPTION

In the little village of Whistling, with its butterscotch cottages and rolling green hills, snow is beginning to fall. Christmas is coming, and Emma Halloway is on her way home.

When twenty-eight-year-old food writer Emma Halloway gets dumped then knocked off her bike, she’s broken in more ways than one, and returns to her family’s cosy cottage in the Yorkshire Dales. Emma hasn’t been back in some time, running from her crazy relatives and her childhood sweetheart, Jack Allen.

Emma’s grandmother is determined to bake her back to health and happiness, as the Halloways have done for generations. Surrounded by old friends and warm cinnamon buns, Emma starts to believe in her family’s special talents for healing again. But then in walks Jack with his sparkling hazel eyes, stirring up the family feud between them. 

As the twinkly lights are strung between the streetlamps, Emma remembers just why she fell for Jack in the first place… and why a Halloway should never date an Allen.

The infuriating new lodger, Sandro, doesn’t believe anyone should have to choose between love and family. With a little bit of Christmas magic, can Emma and Jack find a way to be together, or will Emma find herself heartbroken once more?

An utterly gorgeous Christmas romance about the importance of family, freshly baked biscuits, and learning to trust your heart. Perfect for fans of Phillipa Ashley, Debbie Johnson and Debbie Macomber.

HERE ARE MY THOUGHTS AND REVIEW
 This is far more than a good feel book, this is a never give up believing because dreams can come true sort of book. I want to see this into a film because it is already playing round in the head  days after I have finished reading. Sigh……..
I just loved Emma from the moment I met her and thought oh poor girl this must be as bad as it gets being dumped so heartlessly but no, I think getting run over definitely topped that one! After a stint in hospital she had no choice but to leave her city job and home and return to Evie, her very unusual gran and Yorkshire to be cared for. A broken leg and arm not to the mention the loss of the talent she relied on for your job as a food writer made it impossible to care for herself.
Now when you live in a small village there are somethings that are never forgotten, including feuds between families, rumours of tales of the unexpected and of course falling in love for the first time. It is all so mystical and magical. What a super story. I loved the relationships, I could close my eyes and smell the cooking and baking and I could wish along for the outcomes I wanted so much for the brilliant characters I had come to know so well. Emma has a family like no other, all batty, loopy and simply wonderful.
This is the first book that I have read of Lily Thomas and I am still glowing inside. It is one of those books that you wish you could touch just a part of it for real because it has that special essence that we hope to experience sometime in our life. I do love a good story about forbidden love, done that one myself as a teenager. Emma isn’t a young girl anymore when she returns but, normally when not injured, an independent woman, so is there still a spark of romance in the air?
 I wish to thank Bookouture and NetGalley for this ARC which I have reviewed honestly
HERE IS A LITTLE ABOUT THE AUTHOR
Screenshot_20171018-122048.jpg
Lily grew up in dusty Johannesburg, which gave her a longing for the sea that has never quite gone away; so much so that sometimes she’ll find sand grouting the teaspoons, and an ocean in a teacup. She lives now in the English countryside with her husband and her sweet, slobbering bulldog Fudge, and brings her love for the sea and country-living to her fiction.
Screenshot_20171018-122022.jpg

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.