Annie’s Christmas by the Sea by Liz Eeles @Bookouture @lizeelesauthor

Firstly I wish to thank Noelle Holten and Bookouture for inviting me to take part on this Blog Tour for ANNIE’S CHRISTMAS BY THE SEA by Liz Eeles. Unfortunatley I had to pull out but I am delighted to share my thoughts now.

35858285

Amazon Links:         UK http://amzn.to/2tLLjYY

                                          US http://amzn.to/2uzDyED

BOOK DESCRIPTION

On the beautiful coast of Cornwall lies the idyllic Salt Bay, where Christmas is the perfect time for bringing family and friends together…

Annie Trebarwith is happily settled in Salt Bay with her beloved great-aunt Alice and gorgeous boyfriend Josh Pasco. Snow is in the air, and Christmas is just around the corner.

But when the father she’s never met, aging rock god Barry, turns up with the half-sister Annie didn’t know existed, life suddenly gets complicated. Barry and Storm are soon clashing with the entire village, and their antics are even driving a wedge between Annie and Josh.

Can Annie prevent her new family ruining the festivities and repair things with Josh in time for a cosy Christmas? Or will their relationship end up as frosty as the Salt Bay air?

Annie’s Christmas by the Sea is a hilarious and heart-warming story about family, friends and the magic of Christmas, perfect for fans of Lily Graham, Holly Martin and Phillipa Ashley.

HERE ARE MY THOUGHTS AND REVIEW

Now before I begin I have to say that I haven’t read Annie’s Holiday by the sea, which was the first book in the series but I still loved this story, the characters and the very wintry Salt Bay in Cornwall, where it is set.

Annie was just about to enter a new phase in her life as her 30th birthday was looming closer with every rapid day that passed. In fact Annie was feeling the best she had in well forever really. She lived with her great-aunt Alice had a wickedly gorgeous and kind fella and they shared their love of being part of Salt Bay’s Choral Society. Yep life was pretty cool, well would still have been if she hadn’t been hunted down by the bloke on the door step , with a teenager in tow, claiming to be her long-lost dad and moody half-sister. She didn’t even need a test doing as those piercing eyes he had were identical to her own. Barry and Storm had arrived and it didn’t seem like their departure date even had a number!

This is a super read and such a busy book with so many story lines all involving the lovely Annie that I felt that I had known for years. Annie is such a nice lady that she can’t find it in her heart to say she can’t help anyone that asks. This leads to some very tough times for Annie and rips her apart emotionally. While Annie is dealing with other people’s problems Barry and Storm are making quite an impression on the residents of this quaint seaside town. It is obvious that Barry is no diplomat where tact is concerned but he does make me laugh. Storm is a teenager caught in that bubble of “Woe is me” and “I hate my life” period. One thing that glues this community together is the Choir and concerts that they perform in. This is really up Barry’s street as he has always been part of a band.

The characters in this story are continually changing and growing as new elements are brought in for them to face and deal with. It really does have that personal feel with it, like you are really part of this welcoming community that is willing to give outsiders a chance. Barry has always been a centre stage sort of bloke, whether performing to an audience or just to one other person. He was someone I mellowed to rather than trusted.

This story has that warm and fuzzy feel about it as you read. The sort that has you curl your feet up in the chair while you are reading. Beautifully written this is a very believable story about life choices, love and forgiveness. A super all round good feel factor story that made me smile, giggle and think of family. A lovely book on the lead up to the festive season.

HERE IS A LITTLE ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Screenshot_20171001-215905.jpg

Liz began her writing career as a journalist and press officer before deciding that she’d rather have the freedom of making things up as a novelist. 

Being short-listed in the Corvus ‘Love at First Write’ competition and the Novelicious search for a new women’s fiction star gave Liz the push she needed to keep putting pen to paper …. and ‘Annie’s Holiday by the Sea’ (her first published novel) is the result.

Liz lives on the South Coast with her family and, when she’s not writing, likes to spend time walking by the sea, and trying to meditate. Her ambition is to be serene one day …. she’s still got a long way to go.

 

Author Social Media Links:

Facebook: www.facebook.com/lizeelesauthor

Twitter: https://twitter.com/lizeelesauthor

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/lizeelesauthor/

 

35858285

 

 

4 thoughts on “Annie’s Christmas by the Sea by Liz Eeles @Bookouture @lizeelesauthor

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s