No Exit by Taylor Adams #Blog Tour @tadamsauthor @JoffeBooks

Firstly I wish to thank Jill Burkinshaw and Joffe Books for inviting me on to this Blog Tour For NO EXIT by TAYLOR ADAMS

BOOK DESCRIPTION

NO EXIT BY TAYLOR ADAMS

ONE OF THE TENSEST, MOST GRIPPING THRILLERS YOU WILL EVER READ. FROM TAYLOR ADAMS, UK AND US BEST-SELLING AUTHOR.

A kidnapped little girl locked in a stranger’s van. No help for miles. What would you do?

Darby Thorne is a college student stranded by a blizzard at a highway rest stop in the middle of nowhere. She’s on the way home to see her sick mother. She’ll have to spend the night in the rest stop with four complete strangers. Then she stumbles across a little girl locked inside one of their parked cars.

There is no cell phone reception, no telephone, no way out because of the snow, and she doesn’t know which one of the other travelers is the kidnapper.

Full of shocking twists and turns, this beautifully written novel will have you on the edge of your seat. 

Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins, or Stephen King.

Who is the little girl? Why has she been taken? And how can Darby save her?

TAYLOR is the author of EYESHOT and OUR LAST NIGHT

 

HERE ARE MY THOUGHTS AND REVIEW

Now some people sometimes have bad days but for a few it just seems that getting a good day is the rarity. For Darby Thorne it seemed that her life was just falling apart. It really sort of got much worse after some pretty harsh words were exchanged between her and her mother, the sort you say in temper and now her mum was heading for surgery, very ill and miles away. Darby had to get to her and tell her she wanted to take these words back but it all becomes a giant obstacle course of life and death situations that fate throws in her way.

It was Christmas eve and it seemed that the closer Darby drove to home the slower time went because she just wasn’t getting any closer as the snow was making it impossible to carry on, so on seeing a rest stop she had no choice, she had to stop. Now I am unfamiliar with these rest stops in the USA but it seems that some, like this are shelters where drivers can take a break. Some where to make a drink and freshen up but no staff as such. Well not through the night. Just a few throw away cups and a couple of coffee machines. There were already 4 people here just like her unable to continue but soon she would find a fifth and the destinies of all of these people would change.

This story is told in time slots which begins at 6.52pm on Christmas eve and ends at 6.22am on Christmas day. It is a game of strategy more than anything else and who can stay one step in front. Darby has discovered a secret but how can she decide who she can get to help her if she doesn’t know anything about these strangers? There are tense and heart breaking moments in this book. It isn’t a fast paced read. It is one built on intrigue and fear, one to make your own mind think of what you would do. This is a night that you pray comes to an end and the right people eventually see the daylight. A super read!

 

HERE IS A LITTLE ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Screenshot_20170709-232505

TAYLOR  ADAMS
Taylor Adams directed the acclaimed short film And I Feel Fine in 2008 and graduated from Eastern Washington University with the Excellence in Screenwriting Award and the prestigious Edmund G. Yarwood Award. His work has been selected by the Seattle True Independent Film Festival and his movie reviews have appeared on KAYU-TV’s Fox Life blog. He has worked in the film/television industry for several years and lives in Washington state with his girlfriend Jaclyn and their chihuahua, cat, and python. EYESHOT is Adams’ debut novel. Film and audio rights have been sold.
twitter.com/tadamsauthor

 

Screenshot_20170709-231549

 

5 thoughts on “No Exit by Taylor Adams #Blog Tour @tadamsauthor @JoffeBooks

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s