The Betrayed by Casey Kelleher #Blog Tour #Gangland Thriller @CaseyKelleher @Bookouture

Firstly I wish to Noelle Holten of Bookouture  for the invite to take part on this blog tour for The Betrayed by Casey Kelleher

 

BOOK DESCRIPTION

If you can’t trust your family, who can you trust?

Colleen Byrne is wife to one of the biggest faces on the streets of Soho, Jimmy Byrne.  He promised her the life of luxury, but behind the diamonds and fur coats is a dangerous world of violence and lies.  With her two children, Nancy and Daniel, Colleen is in too deep, bound to Jimmy forever.

TWENTY YEARS LATER
Nancy has grown into her father’s daughter, strong, calculated – and ruthless, while Colleen blots out the pain of her marriage any way she can. When Jimmy is found brutally murdered, Nancy is hell bent on finding the culprit.  She’s going to make them pay for what they did.

Only the perpetrator is someone close to home. Someone who betrayed them all. To catch a killer, mother and daughter must find the secrets tearing their family apart…

A totally gripping and gritty thriller that will have you on the edge of your seat. Perfect for fans of Kimberly Chambers, Martina Cole and Jessie Keane.

 

HERE ARE MY THOUGHTS AND REVIEW

OMG I just love Casey Kelleher books which seem to get darker, grittier and more compulsive with each one that she writes. This one is just dripping awesome. Absolutely loved it as she took me into the heart of the Bryne family, headed by Jimmy. Now there is only one woman that Jimmy will only ever feel anything for at all, in fact I will go as far as to say worship and that woman is his mum Joanie. It is a mutual sort of thing because Jimmy is the sweetest man to walk the earth in her eyes. It sort of reminded me of the Krays and how they treated their mum. Fur coats, a new house and nothing was too good for her. Jimmy was the same with his mum. His dad on the other hand was despised by Jimmy, not that I can blame him he is a loathsome man but bloody hell I was speechless, I mean frozen on the spot speechless talk about scary!

The book begins in 1980 Soho where Jimmy could have any girl he wanted but circumstances and fate throw Jimmy and Colleen together and what began as a fairy story romance for Colleen turns into a living nightmare from the day they marry. Colleen lost her innocence that night in more ways than you could ever dream possible. It was literally like take a bite out of the apple in the garden of Eden and really opening her eyes to the real world. She would never really recover.

This book is pure gangland brutality so if you are at all squirmish and are easily offended by strong language then this book is probably not for you. There are graphic scenes of violence from the very beginning and throughout this book but what a brilliant story. There is no way that it could be written any other way. There are characters in this book that really got under my skin and even hours after finishing the book I would still get that chill that goes from top to toe just by remember a snippet.

Casey Kelleher captured the essence of this charismatic gangland madman that could shock even his hardened partner Alex with the extremes of violence that he reached. Greed, dodgy dealings and murder had built him his empire that by 2003 was at its peak but a moment of carelessness and it soon became a game of Jenga.

I would love to see this made into a series so fingers crossed. A superb book!

HERE IS A LITTLE ABOUT THE AUTHOR AND USEFUL LINKS

Screenshot_20170625-235222
Born in Cuckfield, West Sussex, Casey Kelleher grew up as an avid reader and a huge fan of author Martina Cole.

Whilst working as a beauty therapist and bringing up her three children together with her husband, Casey penned her debut novel Rotten to the Core. Its success meant that she could give up her day job and concentrate on writing full time.

She has since published Rise and Fall, Heartless, Bad Blood, The Taken, The Promise and her latest release, The Betrayed is due for publication on the 21st June 2017.

UK 🇬🇧 http://amzn.to/2nmLJOg
US 🇺🇸 http://amzn.to/2mSi9UL

For all news and updates:

http://www.caseykelleher.co.uk

http://www.facebook.com/officialcaseykelleher

http://caseykelleher.wordpress.com

Twitter: @caseykelleher

 

Screenshot_20170625-235313

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s