WATCHING YOU by JOYCE SCHNEIDER (Detective Kerri Blasco Book 3) #Blog Tour #New Release @JoyceSchneider1

I wish to thank Joyce Schneider for inviting me to take part on this BLOG TOUR for her third book in the Kerri Blasco series WATCHING YOU. This is also the last day, so I hope that you have been following this tour. Please take time to look at Emma’s Damppebbles Blog and Joanne’s My Chestnut Reading Tree Blog.

Watching You: A terrifying thriller with a mind-bending twist (Detective Kerri Blasco Book 3) by [Schneider, J.A.]

BOOK DESCRIPTION

A serial killer texts his victims first. A detective vows revenge. He comes after her.

In the chill of an October night, Detective Kerri Blasco is called to a bizarre murder scene. Leda Winfield, a young volunteer for the homeless, has been shot. Her cell phone displays the frightening text, WATCHING YOU, and into her back, hideously pushed with a hat pin, is a note with the same awful message. Leda’s socialite family and friends insist that no one would have wanted to harm her, but Detective Kerri isn’t convinced.

Until another random young woman is killed in exactly the same way. Kerri and her team profile a monstrous killer who enjoys terrifying his victims before stalking and killing them. But how does he get their phone numbers?

Kerri soon finds that the killer is after her, too, and that the key to finding him may just be in the homeless shelter. When the body count rises, she vows to stop the madman – even if it means battling her own personal trauma, risking her job, her love relationship with her boss Alex Brand, and her life.

Fans of Karin Slaughter, Robert Dugoni and Rachel Abbott will be gripped by this nonstop serial killer thriller, guaranteed to keep you reading late into the night.

HERE ARE MY THOUGHTS AND REVIEW

Now I know that no one deserves to be murdered but this story by Joyce Schneider really sort of hits home with me. The thing is Leda Winfield is such a sweet young woman, an innocence about her that makes her seem to me younger than she is. The very last thing she does is show kindness to a man living rough on the streets. A man she knows well because she volunteers to help people just like him, make sure they have a warm meal in them and help to turn their lives round, if that is what they want. She is a woman that makes a difference to so many and yet you can’t earn Brownie points to keep you safe. If that was possible then she would have lived to be a very old lady.  Even her last thought wasn’t for herself. Well you can imagine what I am like now, I ready have the tissues out and my heckles as a mother are spiked.

This was my first outing with Detective Kerri Blasco of the New York police force and I just simply loved this independent woman that wasn’t frightened of saying what she thought, she is a super strong character on the outside but she also has a feminine and vulnerable side too. She is a little head strong that makes her take a leap of faith rather than look what she is getting into but wow can she take care of herself. She also has her boss to watch her back too Alex Brand, well he is more than her boss perfect partners in every way but shhhh or they will be split up. Nooooooo!

Now the story, well I have said all I am going to say in the opening except this is an absolute winner. Truly fascinating and just simply wowed at the method of choosing victims,  there just isn’t anything else like it. I cringed, felt frustrated and had more jaw dropping moments than I normally have in a week of reading. What I really loved too was it makes you realise that you shouldn’t take anyone at face value, how someone dresses and lives is superficial to who they are. I so highly recommend this book.

HERE IS A LITTLE ABOUT THE AUTHOR

J.A. Schneider

J.A. (Joyce Anne) Schneider is a former staffer at Newsweek Magazine. She is the author of the Embryo medical thriller series, and of the Detective Kerri Blasco Police/Psychological Thrillers Fear Dreams, Her Last Breath, and Watching You.

She loves to hear from her readers. Her email address is joyce (at) jaschneiderauthor.net, her website is http://jaschneiderauthor.net, and come say hi on Facebook http://tinyurl.com/7fm44mk. Also join her website’s Newsletter to hear about sales and new books about to release! She lives with her family in Connecticut, loves gardening, and is working on her next Detective Kerri Blasco thriller.

 

EITHER CLICK BELOW TO BE TAKEN TO AMAZON TO PURCHASE OR BELOW TO TRY THE BOOK OUT FIRST. YOU WON’T BE SORRY.

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “WATCHING YOU by JOYCE SCHNEIDER (Detective Kerri Blasco Book 3) #Blog Tour #New Release @JoyceSchneider1

  1. I love the sound of this book. It reminds me a little of the book I have just read by Angela Clarke, ‘Watch Me’. It sounds like an intriguing book especially with the texting the victims part.
    Thanks for sharing your thoughts, it sounds like a great read.
    Amanda.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s