THE MISSING ONES by PATRICA GIBNEY #Blog Tour #New Release #Crime Thriller @trisha460 @Bookouture

Firstly I wish to thank KIM NASH of BOOKOUTURE  for inviting me on this BLOG TOUR for THE MISSING by PATRICA GIBNEY because wow this is awesome!

 

The Missing Ones: An absolutely gripping thriller with a jaw-dropping twist (Detective Lottie Parker Book 1) by [Gibney, Patricia]

UK 🇬🇧 http://amzn.to/2i8lVTY
US 🇺🇸 http://amzn.to/2imcDD0

BOOK DESCRIPTION

The hole they dug was not deep. A white flour bag encased the little body. Three small faces watched from the window, eyes black with terror.

The child in the middle spoke without turning his head. ‘I wonder which one of us will be next?’

When a woman’s body is discovered in a cathedral and hours later a young man is found hanging from a tree outside his home, Detective Lottie Parker is called in to lead the investigation. Both bodies have the same distinctive tattoo clumsily inscribed on their legs. It’s clear the pair are connected, but how?

The trail leads Lottie to St Angela’s, a former children’s home, with a dark connection to her own family history. Suddenly the case just got personal.

As Lottie begins to link the current victims to unsolved murders decades old, two teenage boys go missing. She must close in on the killer before they strike again, but in doing so is she putting her own children in terrifying danger?

Lottie is about to come face to face with a twisted soul who has a very warped idea of justice.

Fans of Rachel Abbott, Karin Slaughter and Robert Dugoni will be gripped by this page-turning serial killer thriller, guaranteed to keep you reading late into the night.

What everyone is saying about The Missing Ones:

‘This story has it all, compelling characters, a strong plot, a lot of action, suspense, and tension. Reading this novel was fascinating and totally engaging, I highly recommend it to others.’ Carol’s Place

‘This was a fantastic read, I couldn’t put it down. I enjoyed the story line and the characters, it flowed beautifully and I just had to keep reading to see what happened. Loved it.’ Bonnie’s Book Talk

‘I have found a new crime author to add to my must read list. I find it incredible that this is a debut novel, as it’s polished, well plotted and grippingThe Book Review Cafe

Thrilling … filled with twists and turns that surprise you out of nowhere; it is dark, mysterious, and grippingThe Reading Lodge

‘Wow! This was such a wonderful book! Thrilling and tense, with so many twists. A page-turning, unputdownable read. The suspense builds up throughout the book and the pace never lets down. And the ending – wow! I did not see it coming! I am in awe of this author. Five amazing stars.‘ Renita D’Silva

‘If I had to describe this debut thriller in just one word, I’d choose engrossing.Book Reviews by Monnie

‘Every now and then something good comes into your life. Well in this case two things have. Detective Inspector Lottie Parker and her team; and the author Patricia Gibney who has written a brilliant page turner of a crime thriller.Let’s hope we hear a lot more from both of them.’ Nigel Adams Bookworm

An absolutely riveting mystery. Loved the characters and really look forward to more in the series.Any Excuse to Read

 

HERE ARE MY THOUGHTS AND REVIEW

What an heart breaking opening which instantly created the feeling of terror and desperation from three children, as they helplessly watched from a third floor window, while a child’s body was callously kicked into a shallow grave. Well I was shocked to say the least as surely someone would miss this child and surely the children watching would tell, but neither happened. Almost 40 years to the day  later a series of events would kick open this hornets nest of child abuse and murder of the most heinous kind.

This is a cracking book that stirred up so many different emotional feelings, from heart break to loathing and finally the put me in a room with them for 10 minutes, kind of anger, that you build up as the story unfolds. Set in Ireland the story is centred around the murder of a woman and shortly afterwards the suspicious death of a man. It isn’t long before they are linked because of a very unusual tattoo on both victims.

DI Lottie Parker, recently windowed and with three very hormonal children being almost teenager to two that really knew they were adults and you can’t tell me what to do sort of age,  heads the investigation with her partner Mark Boyd. This is the first time out for these two this being a new series. It will be very interesting to see how this relationship develops in further books. I certainly loved how they tackled this investigation.

Patricia Gibney certainly made me put my thinking cap on with this book which grew darker the more I read. It really is a very sad story but totally riveting and 100% engrossing, I had to read it in one go. There just wasn’t a spot I could stop as the past and present hurtled together to finally get some sort of justice but not without an increasing body count and an accumulation of old scars and new that would never really heal.

 

HERE IS A LITTLE ABOUT THE AUTHOR

My name is Patricia Gibney and I’m from Mullingar, County Westmeath. Right in the heart of Ireland. Surrounded by lakes, Mullingar is damp and wet most of the year but when the sun shines it is a little piece of heaven on earth. I’ve lived here all my life. I’m widowed, seven years in May, but was married to Aidan since 1982. I’ve three children who keep me sane, or maybe keep the madness at bay, just a little bit! I say that because I am an artist and a writer. I started writing, for therapy, when Aidan died.

I secured an agent in January 2016 and she is fighting my corner in an effort to get my debut novel published.

Three years ago, I decided to get serious about it. I joined The Irish Writers Centre. Started doing courses. I love reading crime thrillers so it was obvious to me to start writing in the crime genre. And let me tell you, it is not easy. A crime novel needs to be tightly plotted and plotting is the bane of my life. I prefer to write straight off the top of my head. Oh, Oh. Feels good when writing but then comes the editing. I lost 20,000 words in the process. But at least I am proud to say I got it done.

I am now writing the second novel in the series, featuring Lottie Parker and a host of credible characters. They are all part of my extended family, you know the kind – people you love one minute and want to kill the next!

So join me on this journey and lets see where it leads us.

Website

 

Twitter

 

Screen Shot 2017-03-13 at 1.43.50 PM

 

4 thoughts on “THE MISSING ONES by PATRICA GIBNEY #Blog Tour #New Release #Crime Thriller @trisha460 @Bookouture

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s