ROME IS WHERE THE HEART IS by TILLY TENNANT #Blog Tour #Romantic comedy @TillyTenWriter @Bookouture

Firstly I wish to thank KIM NASH of BOOKOUTURE for inviting me to take part on this BLOG TOUR for

ROME IS WHERE THE HEART IS by TILLY TENNANT.

33545905

BOOK DESCRIPTION

Can a holiday romance ever have a happy ending? Escape with Kate to the sun-drenched city of Rome where a love affair is just about to begin …

When Kate’s husband Matt dumps her on Friday 13th she decides enough is enough – it’s time for her to have some fun and so she hops on a plane to Rome. A week of grappa and gelato in pavement cafes under azure blue skies will be just what the doctor ordered.

What she doesn’t count on is meeting and falling for sexy policeman Alessandro. But the course of true love doesn’t run smoothly – Alessandro has five meddling sisters, a fearsome mama and a beautiful ex Orazia. They’re all certain that Kate is not the girl for him.

Can Kate and Alessandro’s love last the distance? Or will she return home with the one souvenir she doesn’t want – a broken heart …

Fall in love with the colourful cafes and the cobbled piazzas of Rome and follow Kate’s dreams and her heart in this enchanting escapist read. Perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson and Carol Matthews.

🇬🇧 http://amzn.to/2gAClT0

 

HERE ARE MY THOUGHTS AND REVIEW

I love a book that makes me laugh, it definitely warrants a 4 star from me when it achieves that but when it goes one step further to make me snort tea, then it quickly moves up to a firm 5 star rating and giggle I did, time after time. After finding her cowardly husband trying to sneak off from the house they lived in together, Kate decides that she needs to get away from the dull and gloomy shores of the UK and head for one of the most romantic cities in the world, Rome.  I mean even saying the word Rome makes you pucker your lips.

Well you know those times in your life when you think things can’t get worse, and then they do, well that is Kate at the moment and she seriously begins to doubt her ability to judge men’s characters. Is she really so gullible? So when circumstances cause her to be involved with the police twice in two days, it makes you wonder if this is all bad luck or a twist of fate?

What a super story this is. I loved the quaint cafes, sunny climate and of course the will they won’t they romance that was bubbling away for Kate and the special man that she had met. It had the added bonus of the different life styles, family expectations and the worry of it being just an holiday romance or something much more. How I wanted this to work for Kate, a character that I could see myself being friends with, whispering in her ear to go for it. I have already mentioned how this book made me giggle, which I think is important in a story that has such raw emotions in it and Tilly Tennant has achieved the perfect balance for an all round good feel factor book, that can be read at home or at the side of a pool, where you can take a break, take a quick look around and think, ‘I wonder’

 

HERE IS A LITTLE ABOUT THE AUTHOR

From a young age, Tilly Tennant was convinced that she was destined for the stage.  Once she realised she wasn’t actually very good at anything that would put her on the stage, she started to write stories instead. There were lots of terrible ones, like The Pet Rescue Gang (aged eight), which definitely should not see the light of day ever again. Thankfully, her debut novel, Hopelessly Devoted to Holden Finn was not one of those, and since it hit the Amazon best seller lists she hasn’t looked back. Born in Dorset, she currently lives in Staffordshire with her husband, two daughters, three guitars, four ukuleles, two violins and a kazoo.

www.tillytennant.com 

https://www.facebook.com/TillyTennant/

Rome is Where the Heart is

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s