LITTLE GIRL LOST by CAROL WYER #Blog Tour #psychological thriller #New release @Bookouture @Netgally @carolewyer

I wish to thank Kim Nash and Bookouture for inviting me to take part on this Blog Tour. It is vey exciting when an author ventures into a new genre and my has Carol Wyer done it in style!

32762388

HERE IS THE BOOK DESCRIPTION

A perfect family hiding disturbing secrets. A killer who wants the truth to be told.

A teacher goes missing under suspicious circumstances.
A millionaire is murdered at a local reservoir.
For Detective Robyn Carter, there’s no obvious link between the men. But as she starts to delve into the cases, her investigations lead her to Abigail, perfect wife and mother to beautiful little Izzy. What was Abigail’s connection to the victims? And why is she receiving threatening messages from an anonymous number?

But as Robyn starts to inch closer to finding the killer, Izzy is abducted.

Unless Robyn gets to the twisted individual in time, a little girl will die …

Gripping, fast paced and nailbitingly tense, this serial killer thriller will chill you to the bone. Perfect for fans of MJ Arlidge and Angela Marsons. Discover Carol Wyer’s new series today – at a special launch price.

HERE ARE MY THOUGHTS AND REVIEW

Carol Wyer is already a well established author of romance and wit so this did seem quite a massive jump to write a straight talking psychological thriller, but wow did it work! Detective Inspector Robyn Carter has had more than  her own share of tragedy and is coming to the end of sick leave after the death of her husband. Although this DI certainly makes an impression in this novel, I don’t think she is still running on full steam and feel she will become quite a formidable character as the series goes on. She gets a pre warning from her boss as she returns to work which gives you the feel that this DI, who wants to roll her sleeves up with the rest of her team, will be quite a sassy lady.

From the start of this book it throws you in to  an emotional turmoil. A child has to go where a parent takes them, so when eight year old Alice’s mum Christina moves in with a wealthy widower and his two older children, she wants nothing to spoil it. When terrible events take place one night Christina is told to leave and take her daughter with her. No-one will listen to this brave little girl, well only Mr. Big Ears her stuffed rabbit and so far I felt he had given Alice pretty sound advice! 

Oh wow what an emotional start you just want to throw your arms round this brave little girl but what you feel the most is anger. Well bottle that because this is how she will always feel now. And twenty years in the future she is ready to release it onto those that caused her pain. Alice isn’t Alice any more but she isn’t the only one that has grown up to tell lies.

The way in which Carol Wyer writes determines the pace that you read this novel, a bit like a conductor of words rather than music, some gentle calming moments and others angry and loud but put together and it really is a masterpiece. I am already so looking forward to more of this series, a superb start.

 

HERE IS A LITTLE ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Carol Wyer

A humorous writer and blogger whose light hearted novels and articles encourage others to laugh at life and grow old disgracefully.
Her best selling novels have won several awards for humour and her witty non-fiction book, Grumpy Old Menopause won The People’s Book Prize Award in 2015.
She has been interviewed on numerous BBC radio stations including BBC Radio 2 Simon Mayo and on BBC Breakfast television and Sky.
Carol writes for magazines and websites and also blogs for the Huffington Post HUFF/50.

Also by Carol Wyer

Take a Chance on me

Life Swop

Mini Skirts and Laughter Lines

Surfing in Stilettos

Just Add Spice

Grumpy Old Menopause

How Not to Murder Your Grumpy

Grumpies On Board

Love Hurts

WHERE TO CONTACT CAROL WYER

@carolewyer

AuthorCarolEWyer

http://www.carolewyer.co.uk/

View more on Carol Wyer’s website »

 

No automatic alt text available.

2 thoughts on “LITTLE GIRL LOST by CAROL WYER #Blog Tour #psychological thriller #New release @Bookouture @Netgally @carolewyer

  1. Susan, I really can’t thank you enjoy for not only opening the Little Girl Lost blog tour with a blinder of a review, but for your very generous words. I was so anxious about changing genre and today, I know it was the right thing to do. x

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s