BEAUTIFUL LIAR by LOUISE MULLINS #Blog tour #Bloghounds #New release @Bloodhoundbook @MullinsAuthor

 

FIRSTLY I WOULD LIKE TO THANK HELEN CLAIRE AND BLOODHOUND BOOKS FOR INVITING ME TO BE PART OF THIS BLOG TOUR FOR BEAUTIFUL LIAR BY LOUISE MULLINS. IT HAS BEEN A REAL PLEASURE

33760314

 

BOOK DESCRIPTION

When Erica’s husband Joel dies in a tragic accident nobody suspects she had anything to do with it. But appearances can be deceptive.

Erica describes her successful, lawyer husband as handsome and charismatic when she recounts their whirlwind marriage. But nothing is what it seems.

What is Erica hiding?

Was Joel’s death really an accident?

Sometimes the truth can be ugly.

“A twisty suspenseful read that examines what goes on behind closed doors” Betsy Reavley, best-selling author of The Optician’s Wife, The Quiet Ones and Frailty

Beautiful Liar is a powerful suspense thriller by best-selling author, Louise Mullins. It’s the perfect read for fans of authors like Louise Jensen, Lisa Hall, Rachel Abbott and Kathryn Croft.

HERE ARE MY THOUGHTS AND REVIEW

Oh wow, how I loved this book. An impulsive decision that would give one person her life back and yet end another. As the man takes his last breath there is still no regret, still no blame to him. Her fault, all her fault because if she had told him how she felt he could have fixed things. Didn’t he always?

This story begins in the present and it is chilling, a coldness in the air that would run through you on the hottest day because there is little emotion accompanied by an almost morbid curiosity and an acceptance that it is all over, relief not sorrow. Cunning and cold with acting that would be worthy of an Oscar. The story then falls back into the past to how Erica and Joel met.

I loved that I was able to move into both of these characters minds, to become them and feel how they felt, both of them telling the same story from their own  point of view. It was fascinating and frightening at the same time because you see through their eyes and feel the excitement and power the fear and submission it creates. It makes you doubt your own judgement it is so well written.  A super novel that I highly recommend but please be warned there are abusive and violent scenes in this novel.

HERE IS A LITTLE ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Beautiful Liar is available for purchase now:
Amazon US
Amazon UK

Courtesy of Bloodhound Books: Louise Mullins is the Amazon best-selling author of five psychological crime thrillers and two historical crime novels. Louise also works as a Psychological Therapist and is currently training as a Clinical Forensic Psychologist.

Louise began writing her life experiences, often turning them into poems. After taking a novel writing course she finally decided to publish her first novel in 2013. Her dream of becoming a bestseller was realized in 2015 when her debut thriller hit the Amazon best-selling charts. Since then she has continued to write dark, gritty fiction, hoping to bring to light some of the crimes and psychological suffering she supports people through in her therapeutic practice.

She admits to a serious book addiction and spends a lot of her spare time reading. She enjoys crime fiction, psychological thrillers, historical novels, and biographies.

She lives in Bristol, England with her husband and three children.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s